top of page

5 ways to be more confident and get your sexy back

Thought being sexy means being pushy? Wrong!

Confidence makes you look good, baby.

Being confident is a part of the ego, right? Wrong! There is such a thing as positive ego. Having a self image that is capable and proud is vital to getting what you want in a clear and accessible way,

Self-confidence does not mean that you demand from others in order to have more for yourself. It’s not selfish to feel good about who you are, and to support your own happiness.

If you are up, someone else doesn't have to be down!

That's an old-fashioned belief!

Some people still think, if you have something good, there will not be enough good things left for others. But that's not how it works. And so very often we are conflicted about being confident and sexy. We think that knowing what we want means being greedy.

Like there’s not enough sexiness to go around.

It's crazy but some people feel guilty about showing their confidence.

And so they talk down their qualities, instead of choosing to be radiant, happy and successful.

Claiming your confidence is an essential part of feeling true to yourself.

A recent study in the UK revealed that having a sense of pride in who you are, as you are, was one of the top three qualities to being considered “attractive to the opposite sex”. And more likely to actually get married.

With positive ego we take the time to nourish ourselves by taking care of our own needs.

You need to feel well cared in order to keep up healthy boundaries and keep thriving relationships from turning to that needy place where we are sitting by the phone. With confidence, we can stand in our power in a positive way and allow our natural beauty to shine.

Without it, we feel depleted, pushed around by life, and subject to the wants and needs of others. Without confidence, you hold back from living the life you really want out of insecurity and doubt.

When this happens, we go through depression, emptiness, isolation that comes from feeling cut off from your spirit.

Not sexy! Not sexy!

When my confidence is low, I don’t nurture my own well-being. I try to numb it.

That can cost me my health, my happiness and my sex drive.

Prolonged negativity causes depression and can screw with your relationships. If I feel really low, everything about me changes!

I wear the same old clothes. I eat lots of pasta to fill the emptiness. I avoid talking to people. I obsess about my lack of energy.

Feeling insecure, I avoid new situations, I talk differently, feel needy, fill the void with addictions. My posture and breathing crumple. My true sparkle goes out.

Without confidence I feel this”I’ll kinda settle for whatever “ attitude.

I know this happens to all of of sometimes, so I decided to look deeper into how we can all use our intuition to help.

Use your inner vision:

Imagine you are looking at yourself from across the room. You are dressed well, smiling, at ease. You are open to meeting someone, radiant with ideas and fun. You look confident, successful, trustworthy, and comfortable in your own skin.

How do you act, speak and feel? Can you translate that into how you manage your confidence now?

Whoever said confidence wasn't sexy?

Here are 5 ways to get your confidence back.

When we empower the way we think, act and feel, it makes a powerful impact on how we create and experience our reality.

1. You are amazing. Focus on your best qualities. Are you fun? Sincere? Loving? Let it shine! Act from your inner strength. You can radiate an inner glow right now by tapping into what you already have within you.

2. Make good on your promises. Deliver one step at a time. Ask your intuition, "How can I make this happen?" and let your intuition guide you to deliver on your promises and goals.

3. Envision yourself as a confident person. Use your intuition. By envisioning confidence, and taking action, you will create a powerful energetic momentum for success to come to you.

4. Become self- navigating. Ask your intuition, what do I want? What do I want to experience in my life? How do I get there? Take steps, decide on your own direction.

5. Be uniquely you. Stop hoping that someone will else will validate you. High school is over with, sugar! Give yourself the stability and acceptance you need to be 100% yourself! You will then have more good things within of yourself to give. Give yourself permission to be raw and wonderful, just as you are.

Being radiantly confident doesn't mean you are not open and connected to others! Being generous, creative and compassionate is essential to your soul- and no amount of personal success can substitute for that level of authentic fulfillment.

The more happy and nourished you are, the more likely you are to connect with others in a meaningful and loving way.

What do you think your life will look like

if you embodied that deep confidence

in yourself?

If you have a decision on your mind

and would like a big boost of intuitive insights,

Come on over and check-out my expert aura and tarot readings.

In light and love,

Amy xo

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page