top of page

A 3- minute Heart Opening Meditation


Intuitive Heart Center

Where does love come from?

Today I was giving a yoga class to a group of young gangly, antsy, inflexible and unwilling soccer players.

They reluctantly show up on Saturdays, follow me through a series of warm ups, sun salutations and a few warrior poses. They are the worst group I’ve ever had. My attempts to show humor with the lion pose, the cobra and the downward dog are regularly received with faces of horror and confusion.

None of them really enjoy it.

I’m sure they wouldn't come to soccer practice if their parents didn’t make them.

We finished with some yoga breathing.

My heart opened like a window when the room has been too stuffy and hot.

I felt a sudden appreciation that they were here. I recognized my own foolish pride and feelings of failure.

As I was walking away, I heard a voice behind me say, “Thank you”... And another one say, "Yeah, thank you”.

I’ll take that as a good.

--

A 3 -Minute Meditation to Open Your Heart

Breathe in. Breathe out.

Breathe in.

Breathe out.

Breathe in and breathe out and just release all the sticky old stuff inside you.

Today is a fresh new day and we don’t want to carry around the old stuff.

Put one hand on your heart and one hand on your belly.

Notice how that feels as you breathe quietly.

The comfort and ease.

Let your breath be at ease.

You can do this anywhere and anytime you feel like it.

A soft hand on your heart and belly.

You can feel better with this simple way to take care of yourself.

Feel the calm. Let all the expectations go.

Feel the acceptance, the reassurance.

You are here. Breathe. You can be fully here for you.

Let go of the mind’s need to control, and be afraid, and know everything.

Just put it aside.

And bring you attention to this moment.

This is a fresh new day, this is a beautiful moment.

Let your heart be here for all the living that this day has to offer.

Breathe in.

Breathe out .

--

I hope you have a wonderful day!

Comments or questions welcome below. Please share your experiences!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page